skip to main content


Welcome to the International Airfield and Highway Pavements Conference of the Transportation & Development Institute (T&DI) of ASCE. This international conference will provide an unrivaled chance to interact and exchange information with worldwide leaders in the fields of highway and airport pavements, as well as airport safety technologies.

This conference will bring together researchers in transportation and airport safety technologies, designers, project/construction managers, academics, and contractors from around the world to discuss the state-of-the-art implementation, construction, design, and research being performed.

Conference Co-Chairs

  • Hasan Ozer, A.M.ASCE, Associate Professor, Arizona State University
  • John Rushing, Ph.D., P.E., M.ASCE, Research Civil Engineer, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
  • Zhen Leng, Ph.D., EIT ,M.ASCE, Associate Professor, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University

Advisory Board

  • Imad Al-Qadi, Ph.D, P.E., Dist.M.ASCE, Bliss Professor of Engineering, University of Illinois at Urbana–Champaign; Director, Illinois Center for Transportation; Director, Advanced Transportation Research and Engineering Laboratory; Director, Smart Transportation Infrastructure Initiative
  • Scott Murrell, P.E., M.ASCE, Director of Commercial Airport Services, Applied Research Associates (ARA)

About the Transportation & Development Institute (T&DI) of ASCE

The Transportation & Development Institute (T&DI) is a specialty membership organization focused on transportation and development professionals and the transportation and development industry. It is one of the American Society of Civil Engineers' 9 specialty Institutes.

T&DI combines the talents and perspectives of its members to promote professional excellence in all aspects of transportation engineering, urban planning, and development. We strive to enhance their career development through:

Learn more and Join T&DI


jump to top